Need help…

I need help.

For those of you who doesn’t know, I am going to publish my first book on Amazon. The problem is, I did everything on my own and am not sure if what I made is presentable enough.

One huge source of concern is my cover. I am not a pro when it comes to using Adobe Photoshop but I think I did a decent one, however, it might not be be same for other people.

Event Horizon

This is the cover I made. Do you also think it is decent enough or do you guys have any suggestions to make it better?

My family and friends aren’t aware of this side of me so asking them is definitely out of the question.

You’re comments would really mean a lot.

7 thoughts on “Need help…”

  1. The cover art is nice. You can’t really see your name properly, though. Perhaps go over to Kindle Boards, Write Absolute, things like that, and see what people think on those sites. Usually, a lot of those guys have gone through the process so they should be able to assist you further.

    1. Thanks. The font was bothering me as well but I tried a lot of different styles but just couldn’t get the right feel. Do you have any specific font in mind you could recommend?

  2. Your cover looks great. It needs to be around 1400 pixels by 2100 pixels…As for your content, you can download the guide for free from amazon and read over the formatting parts.

  3. I agree with what others have said. The art is fine, but your author name needs to be bigger, and I don’t think the title font quite fits. Keep experimenting for a bit, and try some more experienced designer folk. Absolute Write and KBoards are good places to start, like cassandracharles recommended.

Leave a comment