Slowly but surely

20130124-192002.jpg

This butterfly is my second work using oil pastel. I’m still practicing. My friends liked my first work more and I think I do too since it took me more time to finish that one. Still, I’m happy with the result. Check my previous post and compare which one’s better.
I’m planning on trying to do somewhat of a collection to challenge myself in drawing with rules and concepts. I’m torn choosing between Grimm’s Fairy Tales and Asian Myths as a concept for my following drawings. I hope I can choose immediately because my midterm exams are just around the corner so I’ll be pretty busy. Well, we’ll see how this new hobby of mine will work out.

Leave a Reply

